WRTLHD Stock News

WRLTHD Stock News

WRLTHD News Feed

White House: Five Nascar drivers decline President Obama's invitation

Las Vegas, NV (KTNV) - Many people would jump at the chance to be honored by the President of the United States at the White House, regardless of their political views. But that might not be the case for a handful of NASCAR drivers.

On Wednesday, President Obama will honor NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson and the other 11 Chase drivers from last year in a white house ceremony. But about half of the 2010 playoff contenders will not be there.
According to NASCAR, Greg Biffle, Kurt Busch, Carl Edwards, Kevin Harvick and Tony Stewart will not be attending the White House visit.  They say it's due to "schedule conflicts."
But many are speculating that their motives are political in nature.
Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Jeff Gordon, Kyle Busch, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Burton and Matt Kenseth will all attend.

No comments: